Can insect oil be a beneficial ingredient in pig nutrition? And how? The (positive) answers to these questions are the central components of a webinar that will be broadcast on Thursday, June 17th, 3:00 p.m. CET.

Register for the webinar here

The webinar is hosted by Pig Progress in collaboration with. hosted Cargill animal nutrition and InnovaFeed, headquartered in France.

Use of insect ingredients in pig feed

The use of insect ingredients in pig production has been a topic of discussion for many years. The issue was recently given a boost when the European Committee on Plant and Animal Health voted to allow the use of processed animal proteins in animal feed. Insect oil is already approved for use in pig nutrition – this webinar is all about the journey to bring insect oil to pork producers in Europe.

In the webinar entitled “Insect Oil: A New Tool to Promote Sustainable Pig Production”, various speakers will cover the history of the use of insect ingredients in animal feed. The overall picture is painted, insect oil is discussed, including life cycle analysis and how pigs react to insect oil. Of course, the consumer side is not forgotten.

speaker

Speakers are Dr. Graziano Mantovani, strategic marketing and technology leader pork Western Europe at Cargill Animal Nutrition and Chloe Phan Van Phi, Head of Marketing and Sales at InnovaFeed, France.

Broadcast times of the webinar

The webinar will be broadcast from Rotterdam, the Netherlands at 3:00 p.m. CET. This time corresponds to:

  • Des Moines, IA, USA: 8 a.m.
  • New York, NY, USA: 9:00 a.m.
  • Sao Paulo, Brazil: 10 a.m.
  • London, UK: 2:00 p.m.
  • Moscow, Russia: 16:00
  • Bangkok, Thailand: 8 p.m.
  • Beijing, China: 21:00
  • Tokyo, Japan: 10:00 PM

Register for the webinar here


Or to register to be able to comment.